Celebrating Small Victories

This week went well.  Here are a few of the small changes I made this week in order to acheive my goals:

Monday, after posting my Mamavation Monday post, a friend sent me a text and asked me if I wanted to go walking that night. I did and we did – 3 miles!

Tuesday, at the last minute, my friend had to cancel our walk, so I pulled out my Wii. My Wii age: 32!

I ate breakfast all week long!

I discovered something new about my taste buds – a small orange after dinner cleans my palet and curbs my craving for dessert!

Saturday, I went with Baby Gurl’s Girl Scout troop up to Augusta to visit Fort Discovery. We stayed all night and slept in the museum (on a hard floor). Today, I feel like I’ve either been run over by a mac truck or had a killer workout. I ache all over! The spirit is willing, but the body is weak! Nothing reminds you of your age quite like a sleeping bag and a hard floor. But I had a blast and memories were made.

All in all, a pretty good week. Oh and the best part – the scale is moving in the opposite direction! I have lost 7 lbs since starting my Mamavation journey!

And now, I must go make dinner and then meet my friend at the Y for a walk (we’re trying to work our way up to 4 this week!)

Until next time…

To read other mama’s inspiring weeks, be sure to visit the Mamavation Carnival

13 responses to this post.

  1. Great job! Oh, will have to try the orange after dinner, soon…I definitely need to curb my appetite. I agree, memories are made no matter where you are.

    Reply

  2. way to go on the weightloss and the walking

    Reply

  3. You can do the 4 miles! One step at a time. I’m going to try your orange trick – I need something to get through that patch at night. Congrats on your loss!

    Reply

  4. Great job on eating breakfast every morning! It’s such a small but important thing in our lives that we tend to neglect.

    I’ll have to try the orange trick. I definitely crave after dinner snacks.

    Reply

  5. Way to go girl! You said “The spirit is willing, but the body is weak!” I know how that feels, but I promise you that your body will get stronger with every workout. You are stronger than you realize. Trust me. All it takes is heart, which I KNOW you have. XXOO

    Reply

  6. That’s the perfect way to start my dear! I couldn’t walk 2 miles without dyin when I first started. Now I can do at least an hr at a time on an elliptical. It can be done girl!

    Reply

  7. Congratulations on the weight loss! That is amazing!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Ruqayyah on January 28, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    I have been doing a lot better with eating breakfast as of late, of course that is also prolly due to the pregnancy nausea that is 10 times worse if I don’t eat something every couple hours, LOL :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

