One in a million shot

Confession: I am not a good photographer.

I believe digital cameras were created for people like me. Back in the day of good ol’ 35 mm cameras, I would waste rolls and rolls of film. That’s right – my love/hate relationship with cameras has existed all of my life.

However, that doesn’t keep me from wanting pretty things. I bought myself a Pentax a couple of months ago. It is red (my favorite color) and I love it.

It gives even bad photographers a fighting chance at the discipline.

This is what they call SOC (straight out of camera) meaning there wasn’t any editing done on the photograph.

Not too bad, eh? One day, I’ll grab TMB’s uber Paintshop program and play around with my photographs. But until then, I’m quite pleased with effects.

This was the first picture TMB took with it – also SOC.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Barbi on August 15, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    Tell me about the Playstation 3 party you will be hosting please. I’ve ever heard of it and I’m curious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

