A Simple Sunday Prayer

Father, I ask You to bless my friends, relatives and those that I care deeply for, who are reading this right now. Show them a new revelation of your love and power. Holy Spirit, I ask You to minister to their spirit at this very moment. Where there is pain, give them your peace and mercy. Where there is self-doubt, release a renewed confidence through your grace. Where there is need,I ask you to fulfill their needs. Bless their homes,families,finances,their goings and their comings. In Jesus’ precious name. Amen.

Until next time…

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sparky ♥ ∞ on February 8, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    I feel blessed already. Thanks Iva. You are a gem of a gal. I’m so lucky I found your blog.
    I wish I could go to church today but I can’t hold my head up yet without help. Riding in a car may be dangerous. Luckily Steve will relate the sermon to me. He’s such a great guy.
    ((Hugs)) to you and yours :o) ♥ ∞

    Reply

  2. Posted by Iva on February 8, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    I’m so glad you’re feeling better, Sparky. I hope your man gives you the sermon to the very detail 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by akhmmm on February 9, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    Thank you for the prayers.

    Elaine

    Reply

  4. Posted by lizcooper on February 9, 2009 at 11:26 pm

    My husband and I recently watched Fireproof. Will you cry? Probably. Especially if you and hubby have ever been through some rough times. I think every Christian (and non) man and woman can identify with at least some of the attitudes in the movie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

