Back to school and Other Stuff

I’m here!  I’m here!  I might float away, so if I pass by you, kindly stick out an arm and help a gurl out.

It seems like SE GA has gotten nothing but rain these past few weeks.  And we feel it!  We see it!  We’ve got flooding – but thankfully, nothing traumatic.  Just annoying.

Yesterday, was the first day back from Spring Break.  Now we start the countdown until the end of school: 6 more weeks.  We all know it’ll be here before we know it but it seems like such a long time anyway.  And of course we all know that the summer is going to speed by.

Remember last Wednesday’s What-in-the-World-is that?  It was a small dinosaur that, when placed in water, grew 10 times it’s original size.  That dinosaur stayed in the water for over a week.  It just kept getting bigger and bigger and bigger until the head was out of the cup!  Unfortunately, I don’t have a picture of it.  But believe me, it’s huge!

I had told y’all last week that I planned on taking the kiddos to the beach.  Well!  That was an adventure in and of itself.  Let me give you a Cliff Notes version:

  • I got lost – twice
  • The road to the beach was closed.  (I found out yesterday that there was an alternate way to get to the beach.)
  • The kids and I spent 4 1/2 hours in the car and never once stepped foot on a beach! (According to Google Maps, the beach was 1 hr and 45 min away).

Baby Gurl (in all her wisdom) made me nail down a future date when we could go to the beach again – before I even stepped out of the car!  Smart girl.  Hopefully, in the future, I’ll have pictures.

But for now – no go.  So sorry.

In the future, (before the beach), I plan on posting about Special Olympics, a special field trip with The Man Beast and Baby Gurl and a certain Boy’s 5th Grade Graduation.

Stay tuned…

5 responses to this post.

  1. How in the world can you get lost going to the beach? (rofl. I could say more offhand comments, but I will save it, lol.)–hey, we got the same weather here too. Figured us Alabamians would share, LOL. Blessings

    Reply

  2. Doncha love those wild goose chases? And the kids never let you forget about them either, lol. Better luck next time!

    Reply

    • Are you a little bird in my car? You are absolutely right – the kids have *not* let dear ol’ mom live this one down. LOL

      Reply

  3. […] the church to take him to the beach when he got back. I said I would.  Maybe I won’t get lost this […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

