Not Gonna Talk About It

Today is April 16th.  I’m not going to talk about Taxes and I’m not going to talk about Tea Parties.

Nope, I’ll let my friends in my blogroll speak about that.

I am going to make a quick post about a really neat website I found to make blog reading easier.

It’s no secret that hanging out on the computer reading blogs and checking emails can literally eat your time!  But speaking as a blogger who does not Facebook, MySpace or Twitter, what’s a gal to do?  How can she keep up on the latest pictures posted by her friend, the latest homeschooling news, or the latest poli-talk?

One word: Bloglines.

I have no idea where I’ve been and why I’ve only *just* discovered this little gem, but it’s a beaut.

Basically, for those who don’t have readers through their email address and spend quite a bit of time going through their (long) blogroll, a website like Bloglines is the answer for you.

Simply go to your favorite blog, click the subscribe link and use the ‘bloglines’ to subscribe.  The Bloglines webpage will pop up where you can customize your feed and badabing, badaboom – you’re done!

And really, they made it super simple providing a button that you can place in your bookmark toolbar where you just click that bookmark button whenever you’re on a site whose feed you want to subscribe to and you’re all set.

Really, couldn’t be easier.

And to think my finding this wonderful website was going through a blog of a blog of a blog…

2 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds like a good idea but I’m still trying to figure out what in the world Twitter is or how it works and why would I want it … [scratching head with puzzled look] :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

