I Have Joined the Sick Club

Within the past few weeks, I’ve read of various bloggers who have been struck down with illness.

Let’s add me to the mix.

Just a cold – snuffly, aching, head-achy, sneezing.  But just a cold.

Unfortunately, because I hardly ever get sick, this feels really bad.  Luckily, I’ve got three abled bodies who are willing to take care of me.  I’ve got the weekend to recover before I go back to work – for one more week – before Summer Break!

Hopefully, I’ll be able to get back to blogging regularly.

By the way – just in case you’re wondering – school is going well.  Chemistry is a difficult subject for me so I don’t expect to ace the class (and after last week’s assignment grade, I was disappointed) – but hopefully, I can get through these next six weeks.

Just pray for me…

4 responses to this post.

  1. Oh no, that’s too bad. Hope you recover quickly! Just prayed for you.

    Reply

    • Thanks for the prayers, Barbara. I’m actually feeling a bit better today. Of course, now I’m trying desperately to get rid of two cold sores. It’s always something, huh? I am forever thankful for my healing health, though.

      Reply

  2. Posted on another article, but again, hope you get well soon. I subscribed to your feed. Maybe that’ll make you feel a wee bit better.

    Reply

    • Oh yes, it does! I was nervous about losing my readership by coming over to WordPress. It’s slowly getting back up there. It’s small. But all the more special to me. Glad to ‘meet’ you Angie!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

