Wordless Wednesday…naw, not really

Haptoons

Haptoons

I’ve been receiving haptoons in my inbox for some time now.  The funny thing about the internet is that it’s sometimes hard to remember where you ‘met’ someone.  Hap is one of those people.  He has graciously allowed me to share his work with y’all (because, you know, I told him how great y’all are).

Micheal’s ‘toon gave me another reason to love the South: in the public school (for the most part), there is no new age thinking.  But it certainly doesn’t make us immune to the thought, which is why I wanted to share this with y’all.

This way of thinking is especially dangerous for me in my weight loss journey.  I can do it.  I just need to think positive. Sound familiar?

Hal offers some biblical based ways we should be thinking:

DO NOT think positive…think Biblically. (Ro. 12:2)
We DO NOT make good things happen…all good things come from God. (1Ti. 4:4)
DO NOT follow your dreams…follow the Lord. (Mt. 16:24)
It DOES NOT take a village…it’s all about a city. (Heb. 13:14)
DO NOT celebrate diversity…celebrate the goodness of God (Ps 145:7)
DO NOT love your “mother earth”…love the Lord your God (Mt. 22:37)
DO NOT believe in yourself…believe in Jesus. (Acts 16:31)
DO NOT visualize peace…hope in the Prince of Peace (Ro. 5:1)
Leave a Reply

