Bringing the Family Back Together

Today, around 11 o’clock or so (pm), I will be picking up my boy from camp!

It has been a bit surreal having The Boy gone from my nest for a whole week.  Today, they are going tubing…and I’m trying really hard not to think about it.  He’s never been and I’m not there to make sure he doesn’t drown. But I trust his Scout Master to bring my Boy back to me. [deep breath]

I’m sure tomorrow, I’ll be doing a Scout Round-Up – both for the boy and baby gurl.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

