I Have Succumbed

If you look over to your right, you’ll see Twitter updates.  Yes, I have finally succumbed to the wonderful world of Twitter.

Tweet!

Now, I know I said I wouldn’t do Twitter, MySpace, or Facebook – and in my defense, I am not on MS or FB (although it’s tempting – especially since I’ve noticed that my little bro updates his FB more frequently than he checks his mail).  But for now, I really am holding out.  Really.

But don’t you want to know why I’m Tweeting when I said I never would?

Because it’s summer.  And because I won’t be around the computer…but it might be neat to Tweet something so that I don’t lose it.  (How many times have you been out, living life, thinking to yourself: This would make a really neat blog post? I have.  But I usually forget what I was going to write about.)

So, I’m Tweeting.  I don’t know if it’ll be successful. But what I hope to do is Tweet neat things and expand on them with blog posts.

I wonder, since Twitter is so popular, if I’ll get more readers to my blog?

It should be interesting…

3 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve only been Twittering for a few weeks, but I haven’t found it to have any affect on my blog traffic. I suppose it could, if you do it right (I’m probably not). I did add you, though!

    Reply

    • I blame my BFF and TMB. They both are on Twitter (TMB to get video game updates)…and they are both on Facebook…so who much.

      Reply

  2. […] year had a few silly ups and some really sad downs. But we’ve survived. And even […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

