Happy Birthday, Jenn!

Jenn is a bloggy friend whom I happened to find by accident (aren’t the best bloggy friends always found that way?)  Today is her birthday!  I have no idea how old she is, but my great-uncle always used to say that he was “Old enough to know better and young enough not to care“.  I suspect that sums up Jenn to a T.

As you know, it’s Wednesday which means it’s Silly Haiku Wednesday.  The theme this week is Birthday Joy/Woes.

Y’all know I love my birthday – so it’s definitely a time of joy for me.  If you’d like to participate, head over to Jenn’s blog and link up!  And now, without further ado:

Join the fun!

Birthday, I love you!

You make me so special.

Each year brings wisdom.

horizontalyoyo

6 responses to this post.

  1. Great Haiku, I agree with it! I love my birthday too and hope I will continue to do so – any excuse for a get-together and a celebration!

    Reply

  2. Terrific! Thanks for the birthday wishes, Iva! (42… ack)

    I am definitely too old to care but not sure if I know better yet… 😉

    Weird how people meet online and make friendships out of thin air, eh? I think it’s fabulous.

    Have an awesome day my friend!

    Reply

    • You’re welcome:) 42…man, that’s awesome. Of course, when I’m 42, I’ll have one in college (God willing) and one getting ready to go – maybe growing old isn’t such a great thing after all…LOL

      Reply

  3. Happy Birthday Jenn!

    Sorry I don’t participate in the Silly Haiku. I’m not a poet … and I know it. [ROFLOL!! snicker] 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

