Monday, Monday

Isn’t that a Beatles song?  Yesterday, I had a Monkees song in my head thanks to Sparky 🙂

Today marks the one week count down before school starts for us brats in Georgia.  I went down to the school today to help my teacher set up our classroom.  I didn’t need to be there – but I wanted to be there.  Because I’m cool like that.  (Not really.  Back when I first got this job way back in August of last year, TMB told me that in order to a job well, there were going to be times that you would have to go the extra mile – without pay – just make your life easier.  I think he was right).

Anywho…getting up today was no small feat.  We spent the day (and a small fortune) in Brunswick yesterday.  We didn’t get home until very late.  Dinner was a bowl of cereal for me and some poptarts and yogurt for the kiddos before they hastily brushed their teeth and headed off to bed.

TMB and I stayed up until I couldn’t keep my eyes open and we headed to bed.  We both set our alarms – mine for 7 (actually 6:50 because it’s fast) and his for 7:45 (actually 7:30).  I hit the snooze button – a lot – before I finally rolled out of bed at 7:30.  I quickly woke up the kids, we dressed, they ate breakfast (quickly) and I headed to the school.

I’d like to point out that I didn’t eat breakfast and I didn’t have any coffee this morning. By the time I came home at 1 to feed everyone lunch, I had a headache that would not quit.  It’s slowly going away…but I think I’ll drink one more mug of coffee before I head into town to do some grocery shopping.

But I’m seriously debating doing any shopping today at all.  I hear a distant rumble of thunder in the distance.  And I’m just not feeling it.  I’m thinking I might stay the morning tomorrow and then go shopping tomorrow after lunch.  Did I mention that I don’t feel like shopping?  I don’t.

horizontalyoyo

2 responses to this post.

  1. Monday, Monday was made famous by the MaMa’s And The PaPa’s.

    This must be your week to get bled dry in the financial department. Mine was last week. I hope you won’t have to shell out anything more.

    No way can I go without coffee without getting flaky(er). I have to get my blood sugar checked twice a year and must fast before going to the doctor’s. I. Am. Not. A. Happy. Camper. when I have this procedure done. [smile]

    Can’t wait for all the Bad Kids to go back to school! Yay! [LOL] 🙂

    Reply

    • Ah yes…I knew it was one of those older bands…I grew up listening to them.

      The financial thing was planned…but it still doesn’t make it any easier to swallow. But it won’t end there. The kids have dentist and eye appointments – so I will shell out a small fortune for that, as well. Again, it’s planned for – but still. (the good thing about the appointments, though, is I get most of it back – reimbursement) Yay

      Reply

Leave a Reply

