I Bet the Kardashians Never Have This Problem

I am so sick of spending money!

I feel like Monty Brewster on Brewster’s Million at the end where he doesn’t want to see another dime.  Although, I don’t need 30 million dollars – just under two grand will do me just fine, thank you very much.

This weekend we went into Brunswick to do some back to school shopping.  We hit Old Navy because we like how Old Navy clothes wear (and don’t tear or shrink or pill).  Unfortunately, while Baby Gurl found a butt-load of clothes, Mom and The Boy found a few things and poor Dad found none.

We went next door to Target and The Man Beast kept putting clothes in the cart (or buggy as they say down here in the south).  Were they clothes for him? Nope.  Me.  And a few things for the kids.

Thursday, I am taking the kids to get their eyes and teeth checked.  Their appointments alone are going to run me $500.  (I feel it’s important to point out that the Man Beast and I saved for both of these events – so we’re not ‘feeling the pinch’ so to speak – spending money just womps).

I’m just tired of shopping – and I know I’m not done yet.  I have to get shoes and backpacks as well as some school supplies (I’m holding out until open house on Thursday just in case a teacher wants something that is not on the list).  oh!  And I want to get the Boy some gym shorts so he doesn’t have to worry about dressing out…it’s not on any list, but since I know Coach kind of personally (we’re in the same school after all) and I’ve seen how he runs his class, I know what my boy needs.

I am hoping that once school starts up, I can stop spending money for awhile.  (I know this is just a dream.  After school starts up, I’ll be spending more money although this time it’s called paying bills).

Hmph!

horizontalyoyo

4 responses to this post.

  1. Yuuuck on the spending money! I must seem to never end when one has children. I remember when my step-mom took me shopping, she wouldn’t stop sighing when buying school supplies. 🙂 Now I know why! Myra (step-mom) sewed most of my clothes but everything else had to be bought. Well, I’m glad y’all saved for the event, anyway, that should help. Hope the money flow slows down for ya soon. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Oh, the incoming can continue…I just don’t want so much going OUT. I’ve got Baby Gurl’s birthday to plan…and ya just know Christmas will be here before you know it.

    Reply

    • I know how you feel. We’ve not had to deal with school clothes yet (little one is two), but it seems like we are always buying. She grows and now we need a new wardrobe! We need diapers, we need a birthday present…it goes on and on!

      Like you, I’m also realizing Christmas is around the corner. I want to get started on that!

      Thanks for stopping by my blog. I think I’ll stick around here for a bit 🙂 Nice site!

      Reply

      • Thanks for your kind words, Rachel – sit down, have some sweet tea and stay for a spell 😉

Leave a Reply

