Checking In…Because Y’all Deserve It

Hello, Dear Readers.

I pray that this post finds you well (whenever you may read it).

Things are going pretty well.  There are some issues going on personally and professionally that I hope to rectify soon, but over all, I am blessed, my children are healthy and marriage is solid.  In a word: I am good (I guess that’s three words, huh?)

We will be starting our third week of school tomorrow.  Three weeks already?!?  Is this any inclination of how quickly this year is going to go?  It’s a big year for us – Baby Gurl turns 8 *sob* and  The Boy turns 12 *bigger sob*.  I think it’s because I’m in the public school system that I think of a year spanning from August to May – which means TMB and I will be celebrating our 13th year of marriage together in March.  But for the rest of you, I’ll be celebrating that milestone with TMB next year.

Potaytoes. Potahtoes. It’s all good.

This will be my motto for this year – it’s all good.  God is good.  Life is good.  It’s just all good.

Of course, in light of things happening behind the screen, you can assume that your blog author is being terribly optimistic.  But really, when you break it down, what choice does one have?

Philippians 4:6 Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life. (The Message)

May God bless you and keep you, make His face to shine upon you and give you peace.  Amen*

horizontalyoyo

*Going back to my Methodist roots, y’all…

5 responses to this post.

  1. Good to know you’re doing well, my friend!

    Hey, I have something for you! I was given this award today, and part of accepting it means that I am charged with bestowing it on a few other very worthy scribes. You are one of those I’ve chosen! Go here to accept, grab the graphic, and add your link to the honor roll: http://scholastic-scribe.blogspot.com – the instructions are all there for you.

    Have yourself a wonderful day 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sorry to be so late. I’ve had such a busy week so far. Gosh. But you know that since we Facebook together (that’s so much fun, ain’t it?!).

    Anyway, good post. Keep praying for our country, ‘k? It’s getting really bad *out there* with all the government corruption and many of us are working to save it for your children, children’s children, etc. So, I’m glad your attitude is good. Happy is a much better place to be, no matter what the circumstances. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Woman! Where are you these days! Missing you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

